Friday, December 15, 2017

New AMSA Officers and Board of Directors Members Announced

April 3, 2011 by  
Filed under Current Men's Studies News

The Board of Directors of the American Men’s Studies Association is delighted to announce the new AMSA elected officers for the 2011-2013 term:

  • Robert Heasely, President (re-elected)
  • Daphne C. Watkins, Vice President
  • Vicki Sommer, Recorder (re-elected)
  • Jeff Cohen, Treasurer
  • Mark Giesler, Membership Coordinator (re-elected)
  • Jan Deeds, Director of Outreach and Communications

The Board is also proud to announce our new members to the Board of Directors:

  • Jeff Cohen
  • Derrick L. Williams
  • Stu Johnston (re-elected)
  • Mark Giesler (re-elected)
  • Robert Heasley (re-elected)
  • Phillip Schnarrs

We had a strong slate of candidates and our thanks go out to all of you who participated in the election process.  AMSA is, of course, a volunteer organization and we cannot continue our work without the time and energy that so many of you have provided over the years.

Comments are closed.